July 2018

The intention of the presiding priest for the daily Conventual Mass, as established by Abbot Martin Marty, OSB, is “for the living and deceased members and benefactors of the monastery.”

As per our Customary, on the 30th day of his death, the Conventual Mass was offered for (+) Fr. Columba Kelly, OSB.

As per our Customary, on the first anniversary of his death, the Conventual Mass was offered for (+) Fr. Barnabas Gillespie, OSB, on July 28.

As per our Customary, a Mass was offered for all living and deceased oblates of Saint Meinrad.

The following intentions were remembered by the priests of our monastery as they offered Masses this month at the Archabbey Church of Our Lady of Einsiedeln, the St. Thomas Aquinas Chapel of the Seminary and School of Theology, the monastery house chapel, the Saint Meinrad Guest House Chapel, the St. Bede Chapel, and in some of their various assignments:

For special intentions

For the well-being of:

Bob and Carolyn Allen family

Pat Auer

Colton and Megan Briggs

Edna, Rebecca, and Kratka families

Sister Elizabeth

Fr. Cassian Elkins, OSB

Eugene and Laura Fleck family

Gregory and Michelle Jackson

Lucia Jang

John and Gabby and family

Johnson-McLallin-Doyle-Warford family

Krick family

Fr. Vuong Son Luong

Gemma Marie McKeon

Tom and Judy Mulheim family

Dominic Pugliese

James and Clara Quinkert

Jim and Mary Jane Pfister family

Faustino Ranola

Vicente Ranola

Carolyn Reutter

Don and Kathy Seibert family

Catharina Shin

David Stamey

He Wen Tang

Ron and Sarah Tepool family

David and Lynna Townsend family

Diane Tretter

Jeff, Cathy, Grace, Faith, & Patti Viers


Jose Manuel and Amelita Zamora


For the eternal repose of:

(+) Deacon Joseph Alessio

(+) Joseph Alfano

(+) Elizabeth Aubuchon

(+) Norma Joyce Brock

(+) Nass Cannon

(+) Gwen Claussen

(+) Fr. Thomas D’Angelo

(+) David Foley

(+) Anna Mae Frost

(+) Arnold Gold

(+) Stella P. Golomb

(+) Harriet Isaacson

(+) John Jaggard

(+) Dr. E’Austin B. Johnson II

(+) Kathleen Kauffman

(+) Joseph P. Kelty

(+) Sr. Margaret Carolyn Kissel, OSB

(+) Deceased members of the Ladies Auxiliary of the Knights of Saint John

(+) Craig Lagrone

(+) Laura Luckanitz

(+) Arnie Ludd

(+) William O’Byrne

(+) Kathleen Osterman

(+) Agnes Ottensmeyer

(+) Carol Plaisance

(+) Gilbert Prieto

(+) Richard Russell

(+) Fr. Carl C. Schaffer

(+) George Sisler

(+) Matthew Smith

(+) Stefan Smith

(+) Thomas Trainer

(+) Jim Troesch

(+) Yvonne Willie

(+) Stephen Wilmoth

(+) Nancy McGann Wolfe

(+) Fr. James B. Zusy, OP

And many other intentions that were requested through individual monks and those that were offered personally by them.

If you would like to request a Mass intention at the Archabbey, please visit our Mass Intentions page.