June 2019

The intention of the presiding priest for the daily Conventual Mass, as established by Abbot Martin Marty, OSB, is “for the living and deceased members and benefactors of the monastery.”

As per our Customary, on the first anniversary of his death, the Conventual Mass was offered for Fr. Columba Kelly, OSB. Since his anniversary fell on the Solemnity of Pentecost, the observance and intention were transferred to the next day, June 10.

As per our Customary, a Mass was offered for all living and deceased oblates of Saint Meinrad.

The following intentions were remembered by the priests of our monastery as they offered Masses this month at the Archabbey Church of Our Lady of Einsiedeln, the St. Thomas Aquinas Chapel of the Seminary and School of Theology, the monastery house chapel, the Saint Meinrad Guest House Chapel, the St. Bede Chapel, and in some of their various assignments:

For special intentions

On their Ordination to the Priesthood:

Fr. Sean Aaron

Fr. Marc Bentley

Fr. Ross Caniglia

Fr. Timothy DeCrane

Fr. Damien Evangelista

Fr. Patrick Gilbreath

Fr. Vincent Gillmore

Fr. John Herrera

Fr. Timothy Pick

Fr. Kirt Prospere

Fr. Mark Schuster

Fr. Aldrin Tayag

Fr. Luke Turner, OSB

Fr. David Wheeler

On their wedding anniversary:

Brian and Tara Finzel (10 years)

Quanta’s and Melissa Simon (5 years)

For the well-being of:

David Bowers

Bernard and Mary Eagan family

Eugene and Laura Fleck family

William and Maddie Hagan

Erik and Sarah Hamilton

Diana Jaramillo and Nicolas Bergonzoli

Krick family

Fr. Hubert Miranda

Tony Piazza

Schaffstein and Whelan families

Saint Peter Claver Parish in Lexington, Kentucky

Donna Terry

Mike Thelen

For the eternal repose of:

(+) Samuel J. Ajamie

(+) Dorothy Allison

(+) Jeffrey Antle Sr.

(+) Barbara Balka

(+) Ralph Brickner

(+) Kristen Brock

(+) Fr. David Draim, OSB

(+) Mary Agnes Fabacher

(+) Anna Mae Frost

(+) Pete Gerber

(+) Mary Ann Grande

(+) Robert Ivatts

(+) Kari J. Jones

(+) Francis Keohane

(+) Robert L. Kitchin

(+) Donald Kottlowski

(+) William Krein

(+) Gary Lange

(+) Charles Thomas Maloney

(+) Roger Mara

(+) Helen Druley Nelson

(+) Rita Riley Prewitt

(+) Gilbert Prieto

(+) Louis Purvin

(+) Ray Serowski

(+) Abbot Patrick Shelton, OSB

(+) Steve Stafford

(+) Fr. Jerome Stern

(+) James Telken

(+) Thomas Trainer

(+) Ruth and Vince Traxler

(+) Susan Ida Wagner

(+) Kathleen Walters

(+) John Washko

(+) Jeanine Winkeljohn

(+) Mike Ziemianski

And many other intentions that were requested through individual monks and those that were offered personally by them.

If you would like to request a Mass intention at the Archabbey, please visit our Mass Intentions page.