Saint Meinrad Archabbey

A catholic monastery devoted to the teachings of St. Benedict


62 earn degrees from Seminary and School of Theology

May 16, 2016

Graduates of Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, St. Meinrad, IN, were awarded master's degrees on May 14. Graduates accepted their diplomas from the Rt. Rev. Justin DuVall, OSB, archabbot ofSaint Meinrad Archabbey and chairman of the school's Board of Trustees.

The graduation address was given by the Most Rev. Thomas J. Rodi, archbishop of the Archdiocese of Mobile.

Receiving Master of Divinity degrees were:

Nicolás Ajpacajá Tzoc, James Brockmeier, Douglas Hunter and Kyle Rodden, Archdiocese of Indianapolis;

Basilio Az Cuc and Jamie Dennis Jr., Diocese of Owensboro;

Christopher Boutin, Archdiocese of Mobile;

Joseph Chan, Mario Jacobo, Norman McFall and Richard Whittington, Diocese of Little Rock;

Terrence de Silva and John Lijana, Diocese of Lexington;

Charles Dunn, Diocese of Springfield-Cape Girardeau;

Braden Maher, Diocese of Springfield, IL;

Kyle Neterer, Diocese of Lafayette-in-Indiana;

Adam Royal, Diocese of Knoxville;

Jude Sahayam, Diocese of Palayamkottai, India;

Tyler Tenbarge and Ambrose Wanyonyi, Diocese of Evansville.

Receiving Master of Arts in Catholic Philosophical Studies degrees were:

Michael Batz and Jonathan Hilber, Archdiocese of Indianapolis;

George Jose, Diocese of Memphis;

Grant Monnig, Diocese of Jefferson City;

Weston Pickhinke, Diocese of Sioux City;

Br. William Sprauer, OSB, Saint Meinrad Archabbey;

Dan Taylor, Diocese of Lexington;

Daniel Velasco, Diocese of Little Rock.

Receiving Master of Arts (Theology) degrees were:

Stephen Benningfield, Ellettsville, IN;

Dawn Dye and Matthew Hilton, Indianapolis, IN;

Tammy Flippo, Louisville, KY;

Logan Haire, Owensboro, KY;

Stuart Hamilton, Bardstown, KY;

Victor Ippoliti and Laura McFall, St. Meinrad, IN;

Jenny Koch, Evansville, IN;

J.P. Masterson, Cordova, TN;

Jennifer Morris, Murfreesboro, TN;

Bradford Nilsson, Lexington, KY;

Carl Ritzel, Naperville, IL;

Gary Ryan, Gettysburg, PA;

Andrew Wood, Muncie, IN.

Receiving Master of Theological Studies degrees were:

            Cynthia Heckmann, Louisville, KY;

            Holly McGuire, LaGrange, KY;

            Andrew Miller, Columbus, IN;

            Steven L. Rhodes, Whitesville, KY.

Receiving Master of Arts (Pastoral Theology) degrees were:

            Tammy Becht, Floyds Knobs, IN;

            Willard Braniff, Whitestown, IN;

            Sean Caveny, Gillespie, IL;

            Richard Cooper, Corydon, IN;

            Beth Gootee, Luke Reese, Kathryn Scoville and Mary Kay Summers, Indianapolis, IN;

            Ryan Klobassa, Sioux Falls, SD;

            Kimberly Mandelkow, Red Wing, MN;

            Matthew Mescall, Fishers, IN;

            Marco Rajkovich, Nicholasville, KY;

            Paul Root, Lexington, KY;

            Cheryl Zoldak and Richard Zoldak, Crestwood, KY.