Saint Meinrad Archabbey

A catholic monastery devoted to the teachings of St. Benedict


New members join Institute for Priests and Presbyterates advisory board

September 19, 2016

The Institute for Priests and Presbyterates, a program of Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, St. Meinrad, IN, has announced the members of its new advisory board.

The non-governing board advises the Institute's director, Dr. Patrick Cooper, on the opportunities and challenges that face the Institute, which has as its mission the development of programs of continuing education and formation. The aim is to help priests sharpen their skills for more effective ministry and to keep both priests and presbyterates healthy, holy and effective in various ministry settings and stages of life.

The new members are Rev. Crispine Adongo, associate pastor of St. Joseph Parish in Jasper, IN; Rev. Alan Carter, director of vocations for the Diocese of Lexington, KY, and pastor of Sts. Peter and Paul Parish in Danville, KY; Rev. Jim Deiters, pastor of St. Clare Parish in O'Fallon, IL; Rev. Shayne Duvall, associate pastor of St. James Parish in Elizabethtown, KY;

Rev. Christopher House, chancellor of the Diocese of Springfield, IL, and pastor of Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception; Dr. Richard Johnson, founder and director of Johnson Institute and Senior Adult Ministry in Wildwood, MO; Rev. Francis Kalpurackal, administrator of St. Thomas More Parish in Mooresville, IN;

Sr. Mary Timothy Prokes, FSE, teacher, author and spiritual director of Pocatello, ID; Mrs. Maura Robinson, president and CEO of M.G. Robinson Inc. of Evansville, IN; Rev. Raymond Studzinski, OSB, associate professor at The Catholic University of America in Washington, D.C.; and Mrs. Ann Tully, judge instructor/assessor for the Archdiocese of Indianapolis Metropolitan Tribunal.