Saint Meinrad Archabbey

A catholic monastery devoted to the teachings of St. Benedict

Retreats

Print Page

Perhaps you're interested in learning how Scripture, prayer, Benedictine wisdom or how art can inspire your spirituality. Saint Meinrad offers a variety of monk-led retreats during the year - on these and other topics.

Three-day retreats are offered on weekends (Friday evening through Sunday noon) or during the week (Tuesday evening through Thursday noon).

To register online, begin by clicking on the title of the retreat that interests you.

Upcoming Retreats

  • Friday, December 16 - Sunday, December 18, 2016

    Spiritual Themes in the Gospel of Luke


    More

  • Friday, February 10 - Sunday, February 12, 2017

    Almost Paradise

    (Married couples only) Living together in great love is the secret to human happiness - something we'll enjoy completely only in heaven. But here on earth, giving oneself in love to others (spous…
    More

  • Thursday, March 9 - Sunday, March 12, 2017

    Praying the Psalms in the Office

    The office is a place for work, but in the liturgy the Office is also a time for prayer. While the office staff/team might or might not pray together, the Psalms offer lots to reflect on in a give…
    More

  • Friday, March 17 - Sunday, March 19, 2017

    Contemplative Living

    This retreat will explore the topic of deep prayer, as gleaned from the mystical tradition of the Church. Contemplation is a mode of prayer rooted in one's inmost self - the simple and quiet cente…
    More

  • Friday, March 24 - Sunday, March 26, 2017

    I am with You Always, Even to the End of the World: The Sacraments of the Church

    The sacraments guarantee those words of Jesus' empowering presence in our lives from the cradle to grave. "We hurry to the gospel as to Christ physically present among us," said St. Ignatius of A…
    More

  • Friday, March 31 - Sunday, April 2, 2017

    Almost Paradise

    (Married Couples Only Retreat #2) Living together in great love is the secret to human happiness - something we'll enjoy completely only in heaven. But here on earth, giving oneself in love to other…
    More

  • Friday, April 7 - Sunday, April 9, 2017

    Celebrating the Paschal Mystery

    This retreat will help prepare us for the celebration of Holy Week by exploring the theology/spirituality of the passion, death and resurrection of Christ. The highlight of the weekend will be th…
    More

  • Wednesday, April 12 - Sunday, April 16, 2017

    Holy Week Retreat

    The retreat will foster the faith and devotion of participants in the liturgies of Holy Week. Conferences will offer meditation and theological reflection on the liturgies of Holy Week from Palm …
    More

  • Tuesday, April 18 - Thursday, April 20, 2017

    "How long, O Lord?"

    This retreat draws its title from Psalm 13. Often, we have a sense that we have to wait for the Lord for a very long time. When will He answer us? This retreat will reflect on how we maintain hop…
    More

  • Monday, April 24 - Friday, April 28, 2017

    Praying with the Psalms

    The prayer book of the deacon is the Psalms, 150 prayers and reflections that describe virtually every possible human thought, feeling and situation. They invite a serious look into our relations…
    More

More Retreats