Retreats

Perhaps you're interested in learning how Scripture, prayer, Benedictine wisdom or art can enhance your spirituality.

Saint Meinrad offers a variety of monk-led retreats during the year - on these and other topics at our Guest House and Retreat Center in southern Indiana.

Three-day retreats are held on weekends (Friday evening through Sunday noon) or during the week (Tuesday evening through Thursday noon).

To register online, begin by clicking on the title of the retreat that interests you.

Pardon My Perfection

Friday, November 2, 2018 - Sunday, November 4, 2018
Archabbey Guest House and Retreat Center

The closer we seem to get to God, the more entitled we feel to criticize everyone who hasn’t attained our spiritual heights. The Pharisee continues to trash the publican (Luke 18:9-14). Conferences...


Learn More

Pray Your Way to Happiness

Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - Thursday, November 8, 2018
Archabbey Guest House and Retreat Center

(Midweek Retreat)

We often think of prayer as an obligation to God. Actually, prayer is the very substance of life, the key to strength and joy, here and hereafter. This retreat is a practi...


Learn More

Creative Grieving: Confronting Loss

Friday, November 9, 2018 - Sunday, November 11, 2018
Archabbey Guest House and Retreat Center

Our lives are filled with many experiences of loss: broken relationships, lost friends, change of work or living place and, ultimately, the death of a loved one. This retreat will explore how to cr...


Learn More

The Birth of Jesus According to the Gospel of Luke

Friday, November 16, 2018 - Sunday, November 18, 2018
Archabbey Guest House and Retreat Center

This retreat looks forward to Advent and Christmas. The focus will be on the first two chapters of Luke’s gospel, which sets forth Luke’s version of the birth of the Messiah.


Learn More

Beyond First Impressions: A Couples Retreat

Friday, February 15, 2019 - Sunday, February 17, 2019
Archabbey Guest House and Retreat Center

(Married Couples only) - So often our first impressions of people prove to be completely wrong. For a lasting relationship, we need to be open to the revelation of another to us. This retreat for c...


Learn More

Beyond First Impressions: A Couples Retreat

Friday, March 15, 2019 - Sunday, March 17, 2019
Archabbey Guest House and Retreat Center

(Second Married Couples Retreat) – So often our first impressions of people prove to be completely wrong. For a lasting relationship, we need to be open to the revelation of another to us. This ret...


Learn More

Freedom Through Forgiveness

Friday, March 22, 2019 - Sunday, March 24, 2019
Archabbey Guest House and Retreat Center

This retreat will explore the power of anger to keep us captive and practical ways in which the forgiveness taught by Jesus can free us. ($255 single, $425 double)


Learn More

A Weekend-long AA Meeting in 5 Sessions

Friday, March 29, 2019 - Sunday, March 31, 2019
Archabbey Guest House and Retreat Center

This is a maximum participation retreat centering on five questions: 1. What brought you to your knees and to surrender? What was your powerlessness and unmanageability like? 2. What made the diffe...


Learn More

Spiritual Integration: Fitness, Health and Physical Well-being

Friday, April 12, 2019 - Sunday, April 14, 2019
Archabbey Guest House and Retreat Center

With Scripture and the Rule of St. Benedict as our guide, we will explore how a life of physical fitness and healthful eating lead us on a journey of self-knowledge, self-acceptance and se...


Learn More

The Leaven of Christ: That in All Things God May be Glorified!

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - Sunday, April 21, 2019
Archabbey Guest House and Retreat Center

(Holy Week Retreat) – In the Gospel of Luke we read: To what can I compare the kingdom of God? It is like yeast that a woman mixed into three measures of flour until all of it was leavened. We are ...


Learn More

More Retreats