Saint Meinrad Archabbey

A catholic monastery devoted to the teachings of St. Benedict

Retreats

Print Page

Perhaps you're interested in learning how Scripture, prayer, Benedictine wisdom or art can enhance your spirituality. Saint Meinrad offers a variety of monk-led retreats during the year - on these and other topics.

Three-day retreats are offered on weekends (Friday evening through Sunday noon) or during the week (Tuesday evening through Thursday noon).

To register online, begin by clicking on the title of the retreat that interests you.

Upcoming Retreats

  • Monday, October 16 - Friday, October 20, 2017

    Discipleship and Ministry According to the Gospel of John

    (Priests' Retreat) This retreat will offer reflections on the gospel of John, focusing on who Jesus is and what it means to be his disciple. Particular attention will be given to challenges in th…
    More

  • Friday, November 3 - Sunday, November 5, 2017

    Gratitude

    As the feast of Thanksgiving draws near, this retreat will explore the place of gratitude in the spiritual lives of Christians. 
    More

  • Tuesday, November 7 - Thursday, November 9, 2017

    On Becoming the Publican in the Temple: St. Benedict's Degrees of Humility

    (Midweek Retreat) "Self-exaltation leads to humiliation; self-humbling leads to exaltation." St. Benedict's 12 degrees of humility begin with this declaration of the Lord in the parable of the Ph…
    More

  • Friday, November 10 - Sunday, November 12, 2017

    The Church in the Modern World

    This retreat will address issues related to the evangelizing mission of the Church's sons and daughters, those who "are united to Christ and guided by the holy Spirit," as described in the magist…
    More

  • Friday, November 17 - Sunday, November 19, 2017

    Praying with the Gospel of John


    More

  • Friday, December 15 - Sunday, December 17, 2017

    Sing Ye Noel

    This retreat will explore the history of some of the many Christmas carols and ponder on their spirituality. Opportunities for singing these lovely songs will help us prepare for a festive Christ…
    More

  • Friday, February 9 - Sunday, February 11, 2018

    Winning Relationships - A Couples Retreat

    We Americans are very competitive people - we like to win at life. As married couples and committed parents, we daily practice winning, healthy exchanges. Our family relationships are crucial for…
    More

  • Friday, March 16 - Sunday, March 18, 2018

    Winning Relationships - A Couples Retreat

    We Americans are very competitive people - we like to win at life. As married couples and committed parents, we daily practice winning, healthy exchanges. Our family relationships are crucial for…
    More

  • Friday, March 23 - Sunday, March 25, 2018

    Benedictine Spirituality

    The conferences will address certain key components of the Benedictine charism distilled from the Rule of St. Benedict and the lived tradition of modern Benedictine monastic communities. The wisd…
    More

  • Wednesday, March 28 - Sunday, April 1, 2018

    Holy Week Retreat

    The retreat will foster the faith and devotion of participants in the liturgies of Holy Week. Conferences will offer meditation and theological reflection on the liturgies of Holy Week from Palm …
    More

More Retreats